Abstract notifications were sent out on May 23. Please check your email and see the program.

Please note the following details:

Although online, the number of participants for the Natural Killer cell symposium is limited to 250. Deadline for registration and submission of abstracts is April 11th. If we reach capacity, we will have to close registration and start a waiting list. So, if you are interested in attending we strongly encourage you to register early!

You have to register first in order to submit an abstract.

Immediately after registration you will receive an e-mail. In this e-mail you will be asked whether you want to participate in a meet the speaker session, and a doodle link for choosing a session. These sessions provide networking options for young trainees. Please check the program for the sessions. The number of participants per session is limited to 10 people and each participant should only select one speaker (on a first come first serve basis).

The e-mail also includes instructions for abstract submission.

The abstract booklet of the Natural Killer cell symposium will be provided as a pdf file via email or web-download several days before the symposium starts.

The registration fee for regular participants is 25 €.

We have now closed the registrations. The waiting list is already full. 

After the registration you can pay the registration fee via bank transfer (recommended for European participants) or by credit card via PayPal (a PayPal account is not required to make this payment). If you do not pay your registration fee within 21 days of registration, your abstract will not be considered for presentation and your registration will be cancelled.

Cancellation Policy

Notification of cancellation must be made in writing and sent by e-mail (info@NK-Symposium.org) to the meeting office. The notification must include all the relevant bank account details to which a possible refund may be remitted.

Fees will only be refunded if written cancellation is received before June 1st, 2021.

Refund requests will only be processed after the congress. They must be made in writing and sent to the meeting office by email or fax no later than 30 days after the congress. No refund request will be processed after this date. Credit will not be given for unattended events or early termination of attendance.

Registration Name Change

A handling fee of 10.00 EUR will be charged for every name change to an existing meeting registration. Name changes will only be accepted by June 1st, 2021 when submitted via email. Indicate the new and old names as well as the new contact details (address, fax, email). After the above deadline, all name changes must be carried out on-site.

Organizing Committee

  • Chiara Romagnani, Berlin
  • Andreas Diefenbach, Berlin
  • Georg Gasteiger, Würzburg
  • Marina Babic, Berlin
Local Organizing Committee
  • Chiara Romagnani
  • Andreas Diefenbach
  • Marina Babic
  • Katrin Moser

Confirmed Speakers

  • Joseph C. Sun, USA
  • Marco Colonna, USA
  • Eric Vivier, France
  • Cynthia Dunbar, USA
  • Bojan Polic, Croatia
  • Jenny Mjösberg, Sweden
  • Thierry Walzer, France
  • Karl J. Malmberg, Norway
  • Ashley Moffett, UK
  • Todd Fehniger, USA
  • Donna Farber, USA

Organized by

AKNK Logo mit schrift The Study Group NK Cell Biology of the German Society for Immunology